Home / Spirituality / Buddhist Teachings

Buddhist Teachings

Buddhist Teachings

Firstly, Buddhism is a spiritual practice based on the teachings that Buddha, the enlightened, left behind for others who want to achieve enlightenment. There are many Buddhist Teachings belonging to different categories. So, I will talk a little about every category of Buddhist Teachings and enumerate every teaching of that certain category. Therefore, you will find out the most important teachings Buddha spread all around the world, so people like you can save their souls.

Buddhist Teachings

Buddhist Teachings

The Three Signs of Being

– Change

– Suffering

– No “I”

The first of the Buddhist Teachings is “change”. It is based on the fact that in this world everything is changing and nothing is permanent. “Suffering” is the knowledge that there is happiness in life, but it will not last forever, there will always be pain and suffering. Suffering made Buddha decide to abandon everything go the path of enlightenment. “No I” is a difficult teaching. It is based on the fact that we are made up of different elements (form, sensation, emotions, consciousness, etc). If we take all those away, we are nothing. So we are just a gathering of elements, is there is no “I”.

The Three Fires

These Buddhist Teachings called the Three Fires are the three kinds of energy that we should learn how to control. So, Buddha calls them fires because if you don’t tame them, then they will burn your soul and make you suffer.

Therefore, the Three Fires are: Desire or Thirst, Anger and Delusion.

The Four Noble Truths

– 1. The Noble Truth of Suffering

– 2. The Noble Truth of the origin of Suffering

– 3. The Noble Truth of cessation of Suffering

– 4. The Noble Eightfold Path (leading to the cessation of suffering).

These Buddhist Teachings are important to recognize and analyze our suffering, the pain we live in. But first we have to know its cause. The cause is usually in the ego. To tame our ego and get rid of the pain and suffering in our lives, we have to follow the Noble Eightfold Path, though.

The Noble Eightfold Path

It is based on eight Buddhist Teachings that allows you to learn the right way of living your life to achieve enlightenment.

The eight teachings of the right way to save our souls are:

– 1. right view

– 2. right thought

– 3. right speech

– 4. right action

– 5. right livelihood

– 6. right effort

– 7. right mindfulness

– 8. right concentration.

In conclusion, these Buddhist Teachings are even in the sacred symbol of the Buddhism, The Dharma symbol with the eight teachings of the Noble Eightfold Path. “Right” in these teachings must not be confused with the things we think are right. The “right” used in these teachings means “the way things are”. Therefore, if we live by these basic Buddhist Teachings, we will feel a moral restraint from lying, killing, hurting, causing pain to others, stealing, etc.

Check Also

Japa Meditation

Japa Meditation

Japa Meditation Japa Meditation – it is a type of mantra meditation. Therefore, it is …

Does Buddhism Believe In Heaven?

Does Buddhism Believe In Heaven?

Does Buddhism Believe In Heaven? Does Buddhism Believe In Heaven? – Buddhism is a very …

Is Buddhism Polytheistic Or Monotheistic?

Is Buddhism Polytheistic Or Monotheistic?

Is Buddhism Polytheistic Or Monotheistic? Is Buddhism Polytheistic Or Monotheistic? – Well, the short answer …